How smart tree lights are controlled, and what still has to be plugged in
Smart christmas tree lights at the lights price of $79.95 are not described by any app name, bulb count, or waterproof note in this product text. How they are controlled is therefore unconfirmed, and power is a separate question. Nothing in the empty listing shows that a controller, if one is in the box, replaces a check of what still has to be plugged in.
What controlled means when no controller is named
The word smart, inside the product name, signals that control is part of the offer. The description field that should explain that control is empty, and the feature list is empty as well. No handset name, no phone-app name, no onboard button map, and no schedule claim can be taken from this text. A household cannot honestly say the string is controlled by a particular brand of app, because no brand is printed here.
Color changes, timers, and scenes are common ideas in the wider category. They are not facts of this listing until a package prints them. Bulb counts are also absent, so a comparison that divides $79.95 by a bulb number cannot be finished. Waterproof ratings are absent too, and inventing an outdoor mark would misstate the page. The only control fact available is negative: control method is not stated.
What still has to be plugged in
Power is as blank as control. The listing does not say battery, and it does not say cord. It does not give a length, a plug style, or a low-voltage adapter. Because those words are missing, no sentence on this page can prove that a lead must be inserted in a wall outlet. The safe line is narrower. Whatever power path the package uses still has to be identified, and if that path is a mains lead, that lead still has to be plugged in.
A controller does not erase that check. Even when other products move color choices to a phone, the lamps themselves draw power from somewhere. This listing never says the power source is inside a cell, so a battery assumption is also unsupported. The physical product decides the point: a cord, a battery door, or both. Until that inspection happens, plugged remains an open package question rather than a settled spec.
How to read the lights price without inventing a bundle
The price allowed for the lights in this brief is $79.95. That figure is a lights price, not a per-bulb price and not proof of a feature set. A source note also allows a separate lights-plus-stand price. This article does not print that second number. A stand, if the carton includes one, is a support for the tree, not a substitute for a power check and not a named controller.
Comparing offers with almost no specs is mostly a matter of refusing false precision. Two strings cannot be ranked by brightness, by bulb count, by outdoor sealing, or by app store support when none of those items is printed. They can be ranked only by stated price role and by what the shopper can verify in person. $79.95 buys the lights listing as priced here. It does not buy an assumed waterproof rating or an assumed app.
Blank fields versus package checks
| Question | What this listing states | Do not assume | Verify on the package | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Control | No method is named | A specific app or handset | Any printed controller name | | Power | No source is named | A hidden battery or a cord length | Plug, battery door, or both | | Bulb count | Not stated | Any count or a per-bulb split of $79.95 | The count printed on the carton | | Water exposure | Not stated | Any waterproof mark | Only marks the package prints | | Price role | Lights at $79.95 | That a stand is included | Whether the carton is lights only |
Checks that stay honest with an empty listing
- Treat $79.95 as the lights price, not as a stand bundle and not as a per-bulb figure.
- Do not assign an app name that this listing never prints.
- Do not invent a bulb count in order to compare strings.
- Do not assume a waterproof rating or an outdoor mark.
- See what still has to be plugged in by finding any mains lead in the actual box.
- Keep control and power as two checks, even if a controller is later found.
- Leave tree type and room placement to package notes, which this text does not supply.
Questions an empty spec list can still answer
How are these lights controlled?
The listing does not say. No app, remote, or button layout is named, so the lights cannot be described as controlled by any particular method from this text alone. The carton in hand is the only place that can fill that blank.
What still has to be plugged in?
Any mains lead the package actually includes still has to be plugged in. The listing states neither a cord nor a battery, so neither path should be invented. A controller, named or not, does not close the power question.
Does $79.95 include a stand and a known bulb count?
The figure quoted here is the lights price only. A stand bundle exists as a separate priced option in the source note, and that second figure is not printed in this article. Bulb count is unstated, so the price cannot be split per bulb.
Can outdoor use or a phone app be assumed from the word smart?
No. Smart in the product name is not a waterproof rating and not an app name. The description and feature list are empty on both points. Outdoor placement and phone control remain package questions.
Related reading
Other posts on this site discuss energy, artificial-tree setup, and a move away from ordinary strings, and they do not fill the blank description used here.
- Energy questions around smart holiday lighting
- Setup notes aimed at an artificial tree
- What a switch from ordinary strings involves
What to do next
Write two lines before purchase: control method, and power path. Leave both blank until the carton prints them, because this listing does not. Use $79.95 only as the lights price. If a stand is under consideration, treat it as a separate option rather than as proof the string is already controlled. Then inspect what still has to be plugged in on the actual product, and do not borrow an app name or a bulb count from a different post.